ON THE FENCE

I sit still for this fence is wobbly. It cant handle my weight. On one side there is the land I leave behind. The other side,the land I am headed to. Beneath the fence there is a deep trough with murky water. I can’t tell the depth from where I sit. But I can tell I would not want to get a dip in that water. From where I stand I can see people. People I recognize. People whom I would love to take with me to the wonder land. I also see people I don’t want to see again. Their arms crossed,feet apart and a sneer on their faces. I feel adrenaline surge through me. I want to leap. They say ‘you wont make it’. I want to head back,they say ‘go on to wherever you were going’.. I want to sit on that fence a bit longer. I want to keep my eyes fixed on my wonder land. Savor the expanse of beauty beyond.Formulate my success story. I want to keep my eyes on the land I leave behind. Feel my heart leap with joy at the sheer courage it took me to make it up to this fence. I want to freeze this moment in a photograph. The line between victory and my life of conformity!!…. #Musings#…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “ON THE FENCE

Leave a Reply

